The Stable Secretary Blog

A Guide to Winter Circuit Mondays

During the busy show season, Monday is a sacred day off for busy trainers and barn managers.   It’s a day to rest, regroup, and do something different.   Sometimes, you still have to go to the barn to care for the horses, or meet the farrier or vet, but hopefully it’s only for a few hours.  If you use barn management software like Stable Secretary, you won’t have to spend hours on your invoicing or record keeping, so you can enjoy more of the day off!

Below is a list of suggested activities to help you refresh body and mind on a Winter Circuit Monday! (This list is a work in progress – please contribute your own ideas by adding comments at the end of the post.   Many thanks to Amanda Steege for Ocala ideas, Hope Glynn for Thermal ideas, and Liz Davoll for WEF ideas!)

Winter Equestrian Festival – Wellington, FL
elle_beach

Fun during the day… 
Dog Beach in Jupiter http://www.jupiter.fl.us
Mani/Pedi and more at La Mer http://www.lamernailsandspa.com
Mani/Pedi at California Nails https://www.facebook.com/pages/California-Nails
Lion Country Safari http://www.lioncountrysafari.com
Snorkeling at Peanut Island http://www.pbcgov.com/parks/peanutisland
Luxuriate at the Eau Spa http://www.eaupalmbeach.com
Visitors Guide to Palm Beach and West Palm Beach http://www.palmbeachfl.com
Go see Miami! http://www.miamiandbeaches.com

Shopping, anyone?
The Mall at Wellington Green http://www.shopwellingtongreen.com
City Place in West Palm Beach http://www.cityplace.com
Del Ray http://www.downtowndelraybeach.com
Worth Avenue http://worth-avenue.com

Eat, Drink, and be Happy!
Breakfast at Short Stacks http://www.shortstacks.net
Breakfast at Gabriel’s Cafe http://southflorida.menupages.com
Lunch or Dinner at Oli’s http://olisfashioncuisine.com
Lunch or Dinner at La Fogata http://lafogatawellington.com
Dinner at Agliolio http://www.agliolio.com
Dinner at Stonewood Grill & Tavern http://www.stonewoodgrill.com
Dinner and Drinks at Kontiki http://www.kontikiwellington.com
Many restaurants in Del Ray http://www.downtowndelraybeach.com
Lunch at Brazilian Court http://www.thebraziliancourt.com
The Breakers  Seafood Bar http://www.thebreakers.com
Health and Refreshing Smoothies at Jamba Juice http://www.jambajuice.com

Nightlife:
Trivia Contest at JoJos http://www.jojosrawbarandgrill.com
Movies in Wellington http://www.wellingtonmovies.com
Movies in Royal Palm Beach http://www.regmovies.com

HITS Ocala – Ocala, FL
zipline

Fun during the day…
Azulene for walk-in spa services http://www.azulene-dayspa.com
The Canyons Zip Line http://www.tripadvisor.com
Face the Day Aveda Spa http://facethedayocala.com
Golden Ocala which is offering HITS memberships for 2014 and has a gym, spa, golf, tennis, pool, and restaurants http://www.goldenocala.com

 Let’s Go Shopping!
Dillard’s http://www.dillards.com

Eat, Drink, be Merry!
Horse and Hound has Martini Mondays http://www.horseandhoundsrestaurant.com
Marks Steak House in the Square http://gainesville.marksprimesteakhouse.com

Nightlife
Regal Movie Theater http://www.regmovies.com/

 

HITS Thermal – Thermal, CA
villagewatutu

Daytime
Living Desert in Palm Springs http://www.livingdesert.org
The Spa at La Quinta http://www.laquintaresort.com
YMCA Aquatic Center which is great for adults and kids http://www.desertymca.org

Buy some New Stuff!
El Paseo for medium to high end stores http://palmsprings.com
Lulu Lemon at El Paseo http://www.lululemon.com

Yum!
Restaurants at La Quinta – check out the Adobe Grill! http://www.laquintaresort.com

 

We need advice for other winter circuits. Please share your suggestions for Mondays in Aiken SC, Gulfport MS, Jacksonville FL, and Tucson, AZ.

One response to “A Guide to Winter Circuit Mondays”

  1. Patricia Hurter says:

    Dune Deck Cafe at Lantana beach is nice, can have lunch then go for a walk on the beach.
    Also enjoy Old Key Lime House, also in Lantana but on Intracoastal waterway. Excellent fish and chips.
    And E.R. Bradley’s saloon in W. Palm Beach (also on intracoastal) has good appetizers and drinks, eat outdoors, and dogs are allowed on the patio.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stable Secretary makes barn management easier. 30 Day Free Trial

Subscribe to our mailing list

Sign up for barn management tips, tricks, and news. No spam, guaranteed.